You are here: HomeSports2024 04 30Article 1928573

Haruna Iddrisu's club to earn €7.9 million from Fatawu Issahaku's transfer to Leicester City 

Read Comments Comments (44)

• kwaku 1 month ago

very good player

• Ogyam Atta the Gamechanger 1 month ago

Fatawu is not entitled to the transfer fee. The Transfer fees get the selling club.Unless he has an agreement with Steadfast that he is entitled to a certain percent of the transfer fee.

Fatawu will be paid on Salary basis ...

• Who Killed Mills 1 month ago

So double salary can now pay back all the stolen money

• K junior 1 month ago

Dog get a life

• Shai 1 month ago

Please read the article well. The profit is between clubs. Like you said, fatawu would be on salary and a percentage from the profit.

• Elections 2024 1 month ago

Thank you, Shai. Some people don't read the stories; others read but don't understand the content.

• Kwame 1 month ago

This is what the so called foot ball people should look for not black stars and Afcon championship. Once u place business ahead by focusing on the business aspect of the local league, products from it will bring you money and ...

• Charlie Nimbos 4 weeks ago

Players in European leagues get 15% of the tranfer fees

• Antonio Finland 1 month ago

What's Tania going to do with that money?It must be rather given to the Akyem people to enjoy. We know what I do with money.

• Darius99 1 month ago

Honorable Haruna Iddrisu deserves it. Fatawu has been phenomenal for Leicester!

• Nsuomankwa 1 month ago

I really love Haruna Iddrisu...But If you will build a house in Ghana, you must think of drilling a water borehole; and if it must be done well, think of waterboons.com

• Governor 1 month ago

How much will FATAWU take?

• Dada KD 1 month ago

This huge money should have gone to Ashanti man and not a northerner. Ashantis man will establish jobs with such money but a northerner will marry women with it. God why

• kosi 1 month ago

you are such an idiot! you must really rate your asante very high.

• Oh How 1 month ago

He is a from the North, Yes but the most important thing is that he is a Ghanaian. He set up a business- a football team that employs not less than 30 people. Fatawu is one of his products. Wisdom is not in the heads of Ashan ...

• IM 1 month ago

What an imbecile!

• Bastie Asantefourhene 1 month ago

Kwame Nkrumah said he would jail your Asante chiefs for asking for the cacao money. He said they would use the money to marry multiple women and give birth indiscriminately.

You’re one of the imbeciles produced by those ...

• CAPACITOR. 1 month ago

THAT COMMENT WITH THE NAME DADA KD WAS WRITTEN BY BASTIE, TO CREATE HATE FOR ASANTES. THOSE WHO DOUBT ME CAN CHECK THE INTERNET ID AND VERIFY IT THEMSELVES. BASTIE THE CASTRATED PIG FROM DORMAA THINKS THE INTERNET IS A HIDIN ...

• Kwaku Dua Canada Borga 1 month ago

Tell asantehene we have a plane ticket for him to go to Canada. Fraudsters

• Ochee-Do-Chee 1 month ago

I DIDN'T KNOW THERE IS ANYTHING IN GHANA CALLED 'ASHANTIS MAN'! FREE EDUCATION HAS DONE WONDERS.

• Dke 1 month ago

Sometimes it good to ignore careless and loose comment of this nature because such people consciously make this negative comment to trigger unwanted feelings

• Kweku Tsin 1 month ago

This is not stolen, sakawa, corruption, or azaa money. That is why IT'S NOT going to an Ass-ante.

• Agya Koo 1 month ago

You're a BIG FOOL. I'm a full Ashanti but I hate this stupid tribal sentiments some stupid people express on issues. Please don't bring Asantewaah into this your stupid behaviour. Is it only us who needs money. It's because o ...

• Abubakar hamza..New York.. 1 month ago

Oh bro' this is not fair remarks..you sounded very unwise..please correct your language. Thanks..

• Asante’s are northerners. Pepefuo in Kumasi. 1 month ago

You don’t know your history you’re all the same. You came from same people. Only ewes, and ga’s are pure. You’re all contaminated pepefuo.

• Critical 1 month ago

Hi our able haruna is married to asante so wat do u say abt it
    Enough of ur tribalistic behavior we are discussing sports finance and u people are sitting here talking rubbish

• SAKU 1 month ago

Good show boy! I am very happy with the excellent contractual agreements. A mark of a prudent sports administrator. Hope the footballer who also executed his job faithfully will enjoy the fruits of his labor.

• Fathia Fata Nkrumah 1 month ago

Abua this is cash herh Haruna !!

• Bastie Asantefourhene 1 month ago

He has really distinguished himself well. Go higher Fatawu.

• Bastie Anusfourhene 1 month ago

I'm GAY!!!

• Bastie Asantefournyinaahene 1 month ago

Sure , your father and your chief are my gay partners

• Seer 1 month ago

The funny thing is all that money belongs to the state. Haruna, stole from state coffers during his tenure as deputy minister of education, to buy/open those football clubs. Who was haruna iddrisu before politics? Pathetic co ...

• Kofi Ghanaba 1 month ago

NDC politics is good oooh.l saw my good friend John Dramani Mahama at Haruuuna Idddirisu's house at Tamale and l said yes NDC in politics is good.Walahi.

• TT 1 month ago

He was a Minister before. Where do you think he got the money to own a club to start with? I bet you its all stolen money

• Capt. Adabuga 1 month ago

If Nana Addo is not able to collect back all the double salaries collected by Haruna then I don't know when they can get the nation's money back

• Ochee-Do-Chee 1 month ago

HOW ABOUT ASKING NANA ADDO TO ACCOUNT FOR THE OVER $12MIL THEY SPENT ON THE DEFAULT 'AGYAPA DEAL' THAT NEVER SAW THE LIGHT OF DAY. AND WHILST AT IT, ASK HIM HOW MUCH HE AND THE OTHER BUFFOONS POCKETED FOR THE BIG HOLE IN THE ...

• 112 1 month ago

Haruna Iddrisu, sika abafie.

• akua 1 month ago

this is what GRA means by resident Ghanaians with foreign income. We look forward to the taxes.

• Don Diago De-Azambuja 1 month ago

nice good money in time for the mahama campaign. new Mitsubishi pickups to northern constituency and regional chairmen and doe for footsoldiers

• Gh man 1 month ago

Gyimii after humiliating him by sacking him as your leader in parliament you want him to put his hard earned money to campaign for Mahama indeed hahaha

• POLITICS IS GOOD 1 month ago

Will Haruna be able to own these football clubs if it wasn’t for politics? Just asking.

• Manuel 1 month ago

That's 1 trillion, 158 billion old Ghana cedis and over

• TG 4 weeks ago

At least Issahaku gets to play in Premier League for next season

• Charlie Nimbos 4 weeks ago

Fatawu should go home with €2.37 based on 15% arrangements